May it inspire you

Happy May!  The month of warmer weather, buds on trees, and flowers.  And the month that starts my irrational fear of socks.  I refuse to wear any footwear that requires socks, unless I am going to the gym.  Sandals, flats, high heels, flip flops or straight bare feet – that is what I prefer.

This month I am inspired by more muted tones and very casual pieces.  Many people may think of light pastel colors for spring fashion but I am seeing more khaki colors, olives, blush tones and denim washes.  Also, my latest obsession is Old Navy’s #neverbasic campaign.  Made up of wearable basic tee shirts, tanks and button ups for the whole family.

Take a peek at my May mood board!  I hope it inspires you to step out in style this month!

Leave a Reply

